Alberta Colleges

Southern Alberta Institute of Technology

Southern Alberta Institute of Technology (SAIT) is a public polytechnic institute established in 1916. It is located in Calgary, and it has over 70,000 students in undergraduate programs each year. The school offers full-time courses as well as apprenticeships, continuing education and academic programs.

Individual and group corporate training is also offered for professionals in different areas. Divided into eight schools, the school provides diploma, baccalaureate and applied degrees including the following.

  • Bachelor of Business Administration
  • Bachelor of Science Construction Project Management
  • Bachelor of Applied Business Administration
  • Bachelor of Applied Technology in Geographic Information Systems
  • Bachelor of Applied Technology in Information Systems
  • Bachelor of Applied Technology in Petroleum Engineering
  • Administrative Information Management
  • Architectural Technologies
  • Automated Systems Engineering Technology
  • Automotive Service Technology
  • Avionics Technology
  • Baking and Pastry Arts
  • Broadcast Systems Technology

Northern Alberta Institute of Technology

The Northern Alberta Institute of Technology was established in 1962 in Edmonton. It is a public polytechnic and applied sciences college that provides post secondary undergraduate and diploma courses for over 30,000 students each year.

Programs offered include diplomas, certificates, baccalaureate degrees as well as a post graduate programs through Cape Breton University. The school offers programs in different areas including the following.

  • Animal Studies
  • Building Construction and Design
  • Business
  • Engineering and Applied Sciences
  • Environmental Management
  • Health and Safety
  • Hospitality and Culinary Arts
  • IT and Electronics
  • Mechanical and Industrial Arts
  • Instrumentation Engineering Technology
  • Nanotechnology Systems
  • Dental Technology
  • Media and Design
  • Medical Radiologic Technology
  • Forest Technology
  • Recreation and Outdoors
  • Trades
  • Industrial Heavy Equipment Technology

Lethbridge College

With its main campus located in Lethbridge, Lethbridge College was established in 1957 and became the first community college in Canada. The school also has campuses located in Pincher Creek, Claresholm, Fort Macleod and Crowsnest Pass.

Lethbridge offers over 100 undergraduate degree courses and over 50 apprenticeship and training programs. Courses offered include the following.

  • Agriculture
  • Nursing
  • Business
  • Child and Youth Care
  • Emergency Medical Services
  • Science
  • Communication Arts
  • Culinary Arts
  • Fashion Designing and Marketing

Red Deer College

Red Deer College is a public community college established in 1964 in Red Deer. It offers more than 75 post-secondary diploma, certificate and degree programs in the following areas.

  • Agriculture
  • Sciences
  • Business
  • Biochemistry
  • Commerce
  • Early Learning and Child Care
  • General Studies
  • Health Care
  • Arts
  • Kinesiology and Sports
  • Technology
  • Social Work

Lakeland College

Established in 1911, Lakeland College is a public college that has campuses in Alberta and Lloyminster. Primarily founded to offer agricultural training, this institution presently offers programs in the following areas of discipline.

  • Agricultural Sciences
  • Business
  • Energy and Petroleum Technology
  • Environmental Sciences
  • Fire and Emergency Services
  • Health and Wellness
  • Human Services
  • Interior Design
  • Tourism

Medicine Hat College

Established in 1965, Medicine Hat College is a public community college located in Medicine Hat. It offers over 50 diploma and degree courses in the following types of programs.

  • Adult Learning
  • Certificates and Diplomas
  • Distributed Learning – online
  • Apprenticeship Trades
  • Degrees
  • University Transfer

Grande Prairie Regional College

Grande Prairie Regional College is a post secondary public institution located in Grande Prairie. Established in 1966, it offers a wide range of courses from certificate to degree programs including the following.

  • Agriculture
  • Arts and Education
  • Business and Commerce
  • Computing Science and Technology
  • Early Learning and Childcare
  • Engineering
  • Music, Visual Arts and Digital Design
  • Nursing Education and Health Studies
  • Office Administration
  • Physical Education, Fitness and Kinesiology
  • Sciences
  • Trades

Olds College

Formerly known as Olds Agricultural College, Olds College was established in 1913. It is a public post-secondary institution that has campuses in Olds and Calgary. At present, it offers courses in the following areas.

  • Agriculture
  • Animal Sciences
  • Business
  • Fashion
  • Horticulture
  • Land and Environment
  • Science
  • Trades and Technology

Keyano College

Keyano College was established in 1965, and it is located in Fort McMurray. The school offers various diploma, certificate and degree programs in areas including the following.

  • Aboriginal Child and Family Services
  • Massage Training
  • Anthropology
  • Education
  • Kinesiology
  • Nursing
  • Biochemistry
  • Confined Space Entry and Monitor Materials Information Systems
  • Construction Management
  • Driver Training Courses
  • Early Learning and Child Care
  • Economics
  • Environmental Technology
  • Heavy Equipment Operation
  • Maintenance Management Professional
  • Neuroscience
  • Political Science
  • Professional Business Communications
  • Welding Recertification

Robertson College

Robertson College is a private college that offers programs in health, business, technology and continuing education. The school was established in 1911, and it has campuses located in Winnipeg, Calgary, Edmonton and Brandon along with partner institutions worldwide. Robertson College is known for providing quality online education in the following areas.

  • Health Care Aide
  • Health Unit Clerk
  • Medical Office Assistant
  • Nursing Assistant
  • Medical Terminology
  • Accounting and Payroll Administrator
  • Administrator Professional Bookkeeper
  • Legal Assistant
  • Travel Counselor
  • Veterinary Office Assistant
  • Network Engineering
  • Software and Database Developer

Canadian University College

Established in 1907, Canadian University College is a public college located in Lacombe that offers degree programs in different areas of discipline including the following.

  • Arts
  • Science
  • Business Administration
  • Education
  • Music
  • Adventure Based Counseling
  • Behavioral Science
  • Biology
  • Elementary Education
  • Secondary Education


Bow Valley College

Bow Valley College is a public vocational college located in Calgary. Established in 1965, this institution offers post-secondary diploma and certificate programs in a variety of areas including the following.

  • Administration
  • Business
  • Health Care
  • Human Services
  • Justice

Ambrose University College

Established in 1921 and located in Calgary, Ambrose University College offers undergraduate programs in the fields of arts, business, science and education. The school also offers certificate and diploma programs as well as post graduate degrees in divinity and arts.

Copyright 2021 degrees.ca